Home Home


Research and development

Since the very early days of the company as an engineering firm, the further development of extruder technology with tightly intermeshing screw systems has been intensively pursued. This is also reflected in the extensive patent documentation.

Extricom is also involved in joint research projects, e.g. at the Centre for Fuel Cell Technology with the project "Development of Extrusion Technology for Deagglomerated In-situ Incorporation of Nanoscale Fillers in Highly Filled Polymer Composites for PEM Fuel Cells" or even in European Community projects such as: "PEPT Flow".

Extricom engineers also fulfil management and supervisory functions on various accompanying project committees in order to further promote basic knowledge of the various aspects of extrusion.

At the Lauffen site is a technical extrusion centre currently with two RingExtruders. Here, extrusion trials can be carried out in practical application with throughputs of up to 1 to/h, also with various auxiliary units.

Home Home

Unternehmen

Forschung und Entwicklung

Schon seit den Anfangszeiten des Unternehmens im Rahmen des Ingenieurbüros wurde besonders intensiv die Weiterentwicklung der Extrudertechnologie mit dichtkämmenden Schneckensystemen betrieben. Dies spiegelt sich auch in der umfangreichen Patentliteratur wieder.

Extricom engagiert sich auch in Gemeinschaftsforschungsprojekten wie z. B. am Zentrum für Brennstoffzellentechnik mit dem Projekt „Entwicklung der Extrusionstechnologie zur deagglomerierten in-situ Einarbeitung nanoskaliger Füllstoffe in hochgefüllte Polymercomposites für PEM-Brennstoffzellen“   oder auch in Europäischen Gemeinschaftsprojekten wie z. B.:  „PEPT-Flow“.

Die Ingenieure von Extricom übernehmen auch lenkende und überwachende Aufgaben in diversen projektbegleitenden Ausschüssen um das Grundlagenwissen über die verschiedenen Aspekte der Extrusion weiter zu fördern.

Am Standort Lauffen wird ein Extrusionstechnikum mit aktuell 2 RingExtrudern betrieben. Hier können sehr praxisnah mit Durchsätzen bis zu 1 to/h Extrusionsversuche auch mit diversen Zusatzaggregaten durchgeführt werden.