Home Home


Machine design

The RingExtruder is, in principle, similar to the twin screw extruder in terms of construction. It is made up of drive, process unit and frame assemblies. The drive unit consists of the main motor, the torque limiting clutch, the reduction and distribution gearbox with the gear lantern and the 12 shaft couplings. The motor and the reduction and distribution gearbox are installed on a stable and torsion-resistant machine frame.

The process section permits flexible adjustment to the process task as standard without requiring any significant alterations. For easy handling, it is mounted on a rotary and movable unit. Screws and barrels are both segmented.

The following barrels are available for processing:

  • Closed barrel (4D/6D length)
  • Feed and degassing barrel (2D length)
  • Degassing barrel (6D length)
  • Intake barrel

The intake barrel with its unique geometry offers a tangential supply of large product volumes.
The screw segments with variable configuration options are pushed on to shafts with involute spline and secured by the screw tips.

The design of the screw stack-out is matched to the process task. Besides the standard, conveying and re-conveying elements, special shear, mixing, kneading and mass transfer elements are also available for variable screw configuration.

Home Home

Produkte

Maschinenaufbau

Der RingExtruder ist prinzipiell vom Aufbau her dem Doppelschneckenextruder ähnlich. Er wird aus den Baugruppen Antrieb, Verfahrenseinheit und Gestell aufgebaut. Den Antrieb bildet der Hauptmotor, die Sicherheitskupplung, das Reduzier- und Verzweigungsgetriebe mit der Getriebelaterne und den 12 Wellenkupplungen. Motor, Reduzier- und Verzweigungsgetriebe sind auf einem stabilen und verwindungssteifen Maschinenrahmen aufgebaut.

Das Verfahrensteil lässt sich standardmäßig ohne größere Umbauten, sehr flexibel an die Verfahrensaufgabe anpassen. Es ist zur einfachen Handhabung auf einer Dreh- und Schiebeeinheit montiert. Sowohl Schnecken als auch Gehäuse sind segmentiert.
Zur Lösung der Verfahrensaufgabe stehen folgende Gehäuse zur Verfügung:

  • geschlossene Gehäuse (4D/6D-Länge)
  • Zufuhr- und Entgasungsgehäuse (2D-Länge)
  • Entgasungsgehäuse (6D-Länge)
  • Einlaufgehäuse

Das Einlaufgehäuse ermöglicht durch seine spezielle Geometrie den tangentialen Einzug von großen Produktvolumina.

Die variabel zu konfigurierenden Schneckensegmente sind auf Tragwellen mit Evolventenverzahnung aufgeschoben und durch die Schneckenspitzen fixiert.
Der Aufbau des Schneckensatzes wird an die Verfahrensaufgabe angepasst. Es stehen außer Standard-, Förder- und Rückförderelementen auch spezielle Scher-, Misch-, Knet- und Stoffaustauschelemente zur variablen Schneckenkonfiguration zur Verfügung.